Fragrant Bubbles!!!

香泡在休息,xiāngpào zài xiūxī, the "Fragrant Bubbles" resting upon the wooden shafts.... it's a hard life for the "Fragrant Bubbles"

香泡在休息,xiāngpào zài xiūxī, the “Fragrant Bubbles” resting upon the wooden shafts…. it’s a hard life for the “Fragrant Bubbles”

我和香泡,wǒ hé xiāngpào, me and the "Fragrant Bubble" Tree

我和香泡,wǒ hé xiāngpào, me and the “Fragrant Bubble” Tree

我迷路了,wǒ mílù le, I have lost my way amongst the 香泡,“Fragrant Bubbles"

我迷路了,wǒ mílù le, I have lost my way amongst the 香泡,“Fragrant Bubbles”

在兴平有很多的香泡,zài XìngPíng yǒu hěn duō de xiāngpào, in XìngPíng there are many

“Fragrant Bubbles”,

I have indulged,

“香泡”, “xiāngpào”, means the Pomelo Fruit, which are prospering plentiful on the lands of 兴平,XìngPíng,

Although I think we should give them the courtesy and respect they truly deserve, and

call them by their exact literal translation,

香,xiāng, fragrant

泡, pào, bubble

Thus… Fragrant Bubble!!!!!

This entry was posted in China, Chinese, Food, Photography, Story, Travel writing, Zhōngguó lands and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

